eastern section

Log in


The Science Teachers Association of New York State (STANYS) promotes excellence in science education. Our mission is to work with educators and communities to provide opportunities for all students to participate in and learn science. 

The Eastern STANYS Section includes the counties of: Albany, Columbia, Fulton, Greene, Hamilton, Montgomery, Rensselaer, Saratoga, Schenectady, Schoharie, Warren, and Washington.

Board of Directors

  Chairperson - Kate Perry

  Vice Chairperson - William Brown

$  Treasurer - Fran Lohnes

  Secretary - Elisabeth Milot

  STANYS Director at Large - Kate Perry

  STANYS Director at Large - Maria Russo

 Conference Coordinator - Tom Shiland

 Conference Assistant - Elaine Jetty

 Membership Coordinator - Rebecca Remis

 Pub Science Coordinator - Leigh Feguer

 Science Matters / BaP - Arden Rauch

 Webmaster - Joshua Conway

Subject Area Representatives

Chemistry - William Brown

Colleges - Seema Rivera, PhD

Earth Science - Laura Van Glad

Elementary - Katy Perry

Environmental Science - Deborah Mabey

Informal Science - Joan Wagner

  Intermediate - Jennifer Gecewicz

Living Environment - Kelly Ryan

Physics - Tony Malikowski

Retirees - Christine Stankavich

   Special Ed/ELL - (Vacant)

The Eastern Section is a chapter of the Science Teachers Association of New York State.

© 2007-2017 Eastern Section STANYS

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software